Linkin Park – Breaking The Habit + Full Metal Jacket – Stanley Kubrick

This song deals with something like bullism and the images come from the film Full Metal Jacket, a violent and ironic movie by Stanley Kubrick about war and not bullism, even if they are relatives. Instigation is the core of violence and war. There are people who use it like their best art.

 

Linkin Park 

Memories consume
Like opening the wound
I’m picking me apart again
You all assume
I’m safe here in my room
(unless I try to start again)

I don’t want to be the one
The battles always choose
‘Cause inside I realize
That I’m the one confused

I don’t know what’s worth fighting for
Or why I have to scream
I don’t know why I instigate
And say what I don’t mean
I don’t know how I got this way
I know it’s not alright
So I’m
Breaking the habit
Tonight

Clutching my cure
I tightly lock the door
I try to catch my breath again
I hurt much more
Than anytime before
I had no options left again

I’ll paint it on the walls
‘Cause I’m the one at fault
I’ll never fight again
And this is how it ends

I don’t know what’s worth fighting for
Or why I have to scream
But now I have some clarity
To show you what I mean
I don’t know how I got this
I’ll never be alright
So I’m
Breaking the habit
Breaking the habit
Tonight

About Full Metal Jacket Stanley Kubrick wrote:

– This film is by no means in favour of pro or contra the army. At best, it is a film against war, which can embroil people in such conflicts of conscience.

– I don’t see the characters in the story in terms of good or evil, but in terms of good and evil.

Leave a Reply

