Unkle – Burn my shadow

Unkle

Burn My Shadow

I have burned my tomorrow
And I stand inside today
At the edge of the future
And my dreams all fade away

I have burned my tomorrows
And I stand inside today
At the edge of the future
And my dreams all fade away

And burn my shadow away
And burn my shadow away

Fate’s my destroyer
I was ambushed by the light
And you judged me once for falling
This wounded heart will rise

And burn my shadow away
And burn my shadow away

An’ I see the light, too light for love
An’ I see the light, too light for love
An’ I see the light, too light for love
An’ I see the light, too light for love

An’ I see the light, too light for love
Burn my shadow
An’ I see the light, too light for love
Oh…
An’ I see the light, too light for love
Burn my shadow
An’ I see the light, too light for love
Away

And burn my shadow away
And burn my shadow away
Oh, how I loved you
******************************************************************

2 Comments

  1. Kate said,

    December 10, 2008 at 11:05 am

    I recently came accross your blog and have been reading along. I thought I would leave my first comment. I dont know what to say except that I have enjoyed reading. Nice blog. I will keep visiting this blog very often.

    Kate

    http://educationonline-101.com

  2. pamelablog said,

    January 18, 2009 at 10:32 pm

    Hi Kate, I read your message only now because in the last month I didn’t check the blog at all. Thanks a lot for your appreciation. I hope that here you have found or will find something interesting.
    Have a nice week!
    Bye, Pamela


Leave a Reply

